WPT Holiday Programs Offer Festive Television Viewing for the Whole Family

November 20, 2011

For More Information:
Lynn Brockmeyer, WPT publicist, 608-263-3364, lynn.brockmeyer@wpt.org
Erik Ernst, WPT promotion manager, 608-265-3853, erik.ernst@wpt.org

This holiday season, Wisconsin Public Television’s (WPT) offers viewers of all ages an assortment of new specials as well as classic favorites that celebrate traditions of the season.

WPT’s holiday programs schedule is as follows:
Sunday, Dec 4
5:30 p.m. Christmas With Daniel O’Donnell
Saturday, Dec. 10
1:30 p.m. Rick Steves’ European Christmas
5:30 p.m. Christmas With Daniel O’Donnell
Wednesday, Dec. 14           
8 p.m. Live From Lincoln Center “George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker”
Saturday, Dec. 17
3 p.m. Live From Lincoln Center “George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker”
10:30 p.m. Rick Steves’ European Christmas
11:30 p.m. European Christmas Markets
12:15 a.m. Trans-Siberian Orchestra: The Ghosts of Christmas
Tuesday, Dec. 20
7 p.m. Lidia Celebrates America “Holiday Tables and Traditions”
8 p.m. Christmas at St. Olaf
9 p.m. The National Christmas Tree Lighting
Wednesday, Dec. 21
8 p.m. Nature “Christmas in Yellowstone”
11 p.m. Christmas at St. Olaf
Thursday, Dec. 22
7 p.m. The National Christmas Tree Lighting 2011
Friday, Dec. 23
4:30 p.m. Once Upon a Christmas Cheery in the Lab of Shakhashiri
8 p.m. Christmas at Luther: Night of Glory, Dawn of Peace
Saturday, Dec. 24
5 p.m. The Lawrence Welk Show “Christmas”
6 p.m. Keeping Up Appearances Christmas Special
8 p.m. Christmas With the King Family
9 p.m. Celtic Woman: Greatest Journey
10:15 p.m. Celtic Thunder Christmas
11:15 p.m. Tonic Sol Fa: Greatest Time of the Year
12:15 a.m. Nature “Christmas in Yellowstone”
Sunday, Dec. 25
8 a.m. Once Upon a Christmas Cheery in the Lab of Shakhashiri
7 p.m. Nature “Christmas in Yellowstone”
Saturday, Dec. 31
11 p.m. Coldplay New Year’s Eve: An Austin City Limits Special
Sunday, Jan. 1
6:30 p.m. Great Performances “From Vienna: The New Year’s Celebration 2012”
10:30 p.m. Coldplay New Year’s Eve: An Austin City Limits Special

WPT is a service of the Educational Communications Board and University of Wisconsin-Extension.

Wisconsin Public Television is a place to grow through learning on WHA-TV, Madison; WPNE-TV, Green Bay; WHRM-TV, Wausau; WLEF-TV, Park Falls; WHLA-TV, La Crosse; and WHWC-TV, Menomonie-Eau Claire. Jan 2012